Dates to Remember

First Term

Staff Return to School and First Term
Wed 21st August 2019
Whole Staff meetings - Planning
Thu 22nd August 2019
Year Assemblies & Subject Planning
Fri 23rd August 2019
Year Assemblies & Subject Plannning
Mon 26th August 2019
Year Assemblies & Subject Planning
Timetabled Classes
Tue 27th August 2019 to Fri 20th December 2019
(inclusive)
Open Evening
Thu 27th September 2018 to Thu 26th September 2019
5:30pm to 7:30pm
School Closed
Fri 27th September 2019
'Day in Lieu'
Awards Night
Fri 19th October 2018 to Fri 18th October 2019
8pm
Mid-term Break
Mon 28th October 2019 to Fri 1st November 2019
(inclusive)
First Term Examinations - Winter Exams
Mon 11th November 2019 to Fri 15th November 2019
3rd & 6th Years ONLY
School Closed
Mon 25th November 2019
'Day in Lieu'
First Term Examinations - Christmas Exams
Mon 9th December 2019 to Fri 13th December 2019
1st, 2nd, TY's & 5th Years ONLY
Christmas Holidays
Mon 23rd December 2019 to Fri 3rd January 2020
(inclusive)

Second Term

Timetabled Classes
Mon 6th January 2020 to Fri 3rd April 2020
(inclusive)
Pre Examinations and TY Cappanalea/Work Exp.
Mon 3rd February 2020 to Fri 14th February 2020
(inclusive)
JCT Whole School CPD
Fri 14th February 2020
(No Classes)
Mid Term Break
Mon 17th February 2020 to Fri 21st February 2020
(inclusive)
TY Cappananlea / Work Experience
Mon 24th February 2020 to Fri 28th February 2020
(inclusive)
JCT Subject Specific CPD
Thu 5th March 2020
(no classes)
School Closed
Mon 16th March 2020
Day in Lieu
St. Patrick’s Bank Holiday
Tue 17th March 2020
Easter Holidays
Mon 6th April 2020 to Fri 17th April 2020
(inclusive)

Third term

Timetabled Classes
Mon 20th April 2020 to Fri 29th May 2020
(inclusive)
May Bank Holiday
Mon 4th May 2020
Leaving Cert Mass
Wed 20th May 2020
11.15am
Summer Examinations
Mon 25th May 2020 to Fri 29th May 2020
(inclusive)
State Examinations
Wed 3rd June 2020
Notes
Sat 14th December 2019
First Term begins 22nd August, which, excluding Thursday 23rd (all day CP) gains 3 discretionary or ‘in lieu’ days. Therefore the school will be closed on Friday 28th September, Monday 26th November. and Tuesday 19th March.

Parent Teacher Meetings

2nd Year
Thursday Oct 24th
3rd Year
Monday Dec 2nd
6th Year
Monday Jan 14th
5th Year
Wednesday Feb 27th
4th Year
Tuesday Mar 12th
1st Year
Sunday Mar 24th