Dates to Remember

First Term

Staff Return to School and First Term
Wednesday 22nd August Year Assemblies
Thursday 23rd August Whole Staff Meetings – Planning
Friday 24th August Year Assemblies - Subject Planning
Monday 27th August Subject Planning and CPD
Timetabled Classes
Tuesday 28th August to Friday 21st December (inclusive)
Annual School Mass
Friday 14th September St. Colman's Cathedral, 11:30am
JCT Whole School CPD
Thursday 20th September (no classes)
Open Evening
Thursday 27th September 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Awards Night
Friday 19th October 8pm
Mid-term Break
Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November (inclusive)
First Term Examinations
Thursday 1st January Schedule to be decided during September 2018
Christmas Holidays
Monday 24th December to Friday 4th January (inclusive)

Second Term

Timetabled Classes
Monday 7th January to Friday 12th April (inclusive)
Pre Examinations and TY Cappanalea/Work Exp.
Monday 4th February to Friday 15th February (inclusive)
Mid Term Break
Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February (inclusive)
JCT Cluster CPD
Thursday 7th March (no classes)
St. Patrick’s Bank Holiday
Monday 18th March
School Closed
Tuesday 19th March
Easter Holidays
Monday 15th April to Friday 26th April (inclusive)

Third term

Timetabled Classes
Monday 29th April to Friday 31st May (inclusive)
May Bank Holiday
Monday 6th May
Leaving Cert Mass
Wednesday 22nd May 11.05am
Summer Examinations
Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May (inclusive)
State Examinations
Wednesday 5th June
Notes
Thursday 1st January First Term begins 22nd August, which, excluding Thursday 23rd (all day CP) gains 3 discretionary or ‘in lieu’ days. Therefore the school will be closed on Friday 28th September, Monday 26th November. and Tuesday 19th March.

Parent Teacher Meetings

2nd Year
Thursday Oct 25th
3rd Year
Monday Nov 12th
6th Year
Tuesday Jan 8th
5th Year
Thursday Feb 28th
1st Year
Monday Mar 4th
4th Year
Tuesday Mar 12th